Open navigation

Remove a Clock

Removing a clock from Avanti will stop communication between Avanti and the clock. For historical data, clocks that are no longer in use will remain visible in Avanti.

You may wish to remove a clock from Clock Connect if:

  • The clock is no longer in use.

  • The clock is being returned to Avanti for service.

Additional Information
This is only applicable for SaaS Clients using Clock Connect.

Step 1: Open Clocks on the Avanti Self-Service Portal and select the Synchronize tab.

Step 2:  Select Clear all users. Note that you must wait up to 30 seconds for the clock to complete this command. Check the log file to make sure the clock is finished deleting its users.

 Step 3: Select Maintain Clocks tab.

Step 4: Deselect Active.

Step 5: Select Save Changes

Congratulations! Clock Connect no longer communicates with this clock. If all of your clocks use Clock Connect, you’re all done removing the clock.

Remove from Clock Service

If Avanti connects to some of your clocks using Clock Service, an additional step is required.

Step 1: Open Time Clocks in the Avanti Desktop Application.
By default, this can be found in Time Clocks >> Installation & Maintenance.

Step 2: Select the clock, then click Modify.

Step 3: Deselect Enabled.

Step 4: Select OK.

Step 5: Select No, so the clock doesn’t Reboot.

Congratulations! Avanti no longer communicates with this clock.

W
Will is the author of this solution article.

Did you find it helpful? Yes No

Send feedback
Sorry we couldn't be helpful. Help us improve this article with your feedback.